Today I decide to conquer the Parc Sans Nom, under the Rosemont overpass. Last year it was the site of Dare-Dare gallery, and I get nostalgic feelings as I enter the open gate, seeing piles of trash everywhere. Once the location of the community Mile End Bread Oven, artist gatherings, bulb planting festivals and various medicinal plant installations, it is now destined to become a parking lot/ storage space for the city. Two workers have abandonned their materials under the overpass. As I work, they enter the park and resume their work. We work side by side, them sanding benches and me getting dizzy with circles. “pourquoi tu fais ca?” asks one of the workers. Im still working on a good answer to that question. As they leave at the end of their work day, they tell me they will lock the gate but leave enough space for me to go through. There’s a complicity there that makes my smile. Later in the afternoon the rain starts again, harder than ever. The design disappears.

